Exercise isn’t as bad as i thought

Done the gym induction on Saturday, which was good, but i did forget how to do all the weight machines, too many to remember. I was doing the inner and outer thigh one wrong, doh! I asked how it was done again and thanked and walked away. I didn’t want to do it again to forget what pin goes where. I am easily confused! I am back to the gym tonight and am actually looking forward to it, getting a bit of ‘me’ back into myself instead of just ‘mummy’ or ‘army wife.’

What is even better for me with gym membership is swimming is free, i love swimming (well really like not sure i am as far to say love) i would rather swim than run. I’m not the best and prefer back to front which sometimes is a bit annoying on lane swimming trying to make sure i don’t go into anyone or the wall at the side. Which yes i have done before. This morning dropped the kids off school, Jess at nursery and went swimming. Last time i went swimming on my own without kids was the swimathon over a year ago. It was good to be able to get dressed on my own not worrying about kids. Got there and waited to join in at the end on the slow lane swimming, no way was i wanting to be at the front, i always worry i will slow people down. It was a lovely swim, managed 40 something lengths in 40 minutes (ish). There were times i would’ve loved a little rest but i carried on with the flow. I got out with jelly legs, nearly fell back in pool, oops! Hopefully off to swimming again tomorrow morning if i can still walk after gym tonight!

The exercise is coming quite easily to me, for once! The healthy diet is hard still, loving the smoothies though!

Leave a comment

wifemummyandme

The life of a stay at home army wife, mummy to Thomas, Amy and Jessica and dogs Benjy and Tilly and the love of pushchairs

Lilinha Angel's World - UK Food & Lifestyle Blog

Sharing our Family Adventures, Meals and Travels

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Hollis Plample

draws comics

The Oliver's Madhouse

When Life Isn't Complicated Enough

Holly's New Home

Crafts, DIY, Cooking and Gardening. What more could you want?

Lilinha Angel's World

Stories and Reviews of a Busy Mummy

Baked By Mummy Iris

Behind the scenes! A space to document adventures as Wife, New Mummy and Owner of BAKED BY ME, www.bakedbyme.net

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Homemade Delish

Creativity, Style and Taste

Eden & Atticus

The single mother's world: poor blogging, average parenting and failing domestic goddess

Beautymumandchildren's Blog

Familey life,fitness and exercise, reviews,etc